Some days …

From time to time I experience depression. Words help me make sense of some of my emotions. Here are some words about some of those emotions. 

Some days I wake up, and all of the joy has disappeared from my world. 

Some days I wake up, and all of the beauty has disappeared from my world. 

Some days I wake up, and all of the light has disappeared from my world. 

Some days I wake up, and all of the colour has disappeared from my world. 

Some days I wake up, and all of the joy and all of the beauty and all of the light and all of the colour have disappeared from my world. 

And I get scared that I can’t keep myself safe. 

Leave a Reply

